North Locality

North locaility map

The North Locality is made up of several defined neighbourhood areas including Dyce, Bucksburn, Danestone, Bridge of Don and Seaton. The area has generous access to open spaces including Aberdeen Beach and Seaton Park and shares a large boundary with Aberdeenshire. This results in people regularly travelling between the two for education, employment and recreation purposes. Aberdeen University sits just within the north boundary and is surrounded by distinctive cobbled streets and historic buildings including Kings College and St. Machar Cathedral. The Cruickshank Botanic Garden is situated in Old Aberdeen on the King's College campus and is a partnership between the University and the Cruickshank Charitable Trust. Aberdeen Sport Village, the premier sports and exercise facility in Scotland, and Aberdeen Football Club’s Pittodrie Stadium both sit within the locality boundary. To learn more about the North Locality, please click on the profile document below. 

Locality Plans

The partnership is required to involve representatives of a locality in decisions or changes that are likely to significantly affect service provision in the area. To help achieve this, Locality Leadership Groups (LLGs) have been established in all of our four localities within Aberdeen City.  The role of the LLG includes developing and ensuring appropriate connections and partnerships across the locality to improve the health and wellbeing of the locality population and reduce the health inequalities that we know impact negatively on people’s lives. The group works with services and communities and has a direct line of communication to the strategic planning group of the ACHSCP.